Viva Las Vegas

I recently went to Las Vegas for spring break, and let me tell you, it is a whole new world out there. Now you’re probably wondering why I went to Vegas when I’m not 21… But there is so much to do other than drinking and gambling!

For starters, me and my mom went on a hot air balloon ride. It was so beautiful and peaceful. The balloon has no way of steering for direction, so you basically land wherever the wind takes you. I think that was my favorite part about it, along with being above those beautiful mountains. Click the link below to look at all my pictures I took from the balloon ride 🙂

http://s300.photobucket.com/user/shelbyy_swiden/slideshow/Hot%20Air%20Balloon

For those of you who don’t know, Las Vegas is basically a big circular flat land that is completely surrounded by mountains. It looks almost like someone plopped a massive city in the middle of a bunch of mountains, but it is completely formed by mother nature. We adventured out to Red Rock Canyon and Mt. Charleston. It was a beautiful sunny and windy day, perfect for exploring. If you would like to see some pictures of the mountains I took, click on the link below!

http://s300.photobucket.com/user/shelbyy_swiden/slideshow/Red%20Rocks

Leave a Reply

